I have come across this book so many times in my writing endeavours. So, shopping on the weekend in my daughter’s favorite shopping mall, I purchased it in one of the book stores.

It is funny, quirky, well written and in the familiar King style which is why he is one of my favorite authors. The start of the book is a biography of his own writing life, from childhood stories through to his first successes (Carrie, which he threw in the trash only to be retrieved by his wife).

The second part has writing tips, shown to us (Constant Reader) again in his unique style – I always feel that he’s sharing his tales with just just me, over a cosy cuppa or a beer – that’s why he’s the best!

I recommend it for any budding writers. 5 / 5

#books #reading #writing #writerslife #stephenking 📚

