I have a stack of books, in all shapes and sizes,bought or borrowed, that are piling up on my book shelf. It is positively groaning with the weight of knowledge that it holds.

As you can see, my book writing has led me to the Great War of 1914-1918, otherwise known as World War 1. To give this period of  time the respect and justice that it deserves, I have to read as much as possible. I am learning more and more each day, from the bald historical facts, to the thousands of stories by the soldier’s themselves, written by countless authors then and now.

So I have taken a photo of one book that has so far been a Bible for my research. It tells of the very first day of the Battle of the Somme in quite easy to read terms. I am currently devouring every page, so that my next book reads as authentically as possible.

The book will be called The Tourmaline Bracelet, and is the last book (sad face) of A Celtic Trilogy. I aiming (optimistically!) for a release date later this year. ☺📚

#writing #books #iamwriting #historicalfiction #ww1

