I have decided to take up the June challenge on Kathleen Duncan’s blog. Check it out –

https://kathleenbduncan.com

download
Image courtesy Google images: science-all.com

Day 1 -One Piece of Advice.

My advice for the day? –

“Have the courage to live a life true to yourself, not the life others expect of you.”

This may seem philosophical and even vague, but it resonates with me on many levels.

Firstly. I am married with two children. Ten years ago this weekend my hubby and I decided to up sticks and move from our homeland in Wales, to the other side of the world – Australia. Some may say this was risky, crazy even, and very stupid. but we have not regretted one day. We love it here.

Secondly. I have had numerous jobs/careers in my lifetime. I have cared for old people, dying patients and very sick children. I have sold double glazing, diet supplements, clothes, confectionery and even ironing board covers (now that’s another story). I have taken a full time degree and studied whilst training to be a librarian/teacher and have worked as a telephone operator for a tax company. BUT the role that I like the most is that of a full time writer.

I feel like I was born to write. I see stories everywhere; in magazines, newspapers, in current affair articles on the TV, and I hope to never lose this.

I love writing.

So, even as the skeptics around you shake their heads and rub their hands in glee if you have any doubts on your abilities – give them the distance they deserve.

Live your life true to yourself – ALWAYS. 🙂

Suzanne Bowditch, 2016.

