Jess and BillyAs a self published writer, I felt that I had to share this post that I have found on social media. JK Rowling, the phenomenal writer of the Harry Potter books, has posted rejection letters from publishers that she has sent manuscripts to under her pseudonym of Robert Galbraith.

How cool is that.

She means to inspire budding writers to accept rejection as part of the nuance of being a writer and to move on from that but always continue writing.

She is an inspiration to us all….

When asked why she continued in her quest to send her manuscripts to publishers, she simply said –

“I had nothing to lose and sometimes that makes you brave enough to try.”

Fabulous:)

P.S. I have posted a picture of my daughter Jess and my dog Billy, who are a continual inspiration to me. πŸ™‚

